How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Howdy Honda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
330 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Jill M., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
Mike F. is  great salesperson. I told him specifically what I wanted and he walked me right to it. I didn't believe I found my new-used certified beautiful /perfect CRV Honda the first day looking. He was quite gracious and helpful...here's one over the top happy person. Thanks again!
5 rate
Yelp
Evan W., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
David Leonard at Howdy Honda truly could not have been more helpful in getting me into a 2017 Accord. He was great at walking me through the features of the various Accord models (LX, EX, etc.) and actually saved me a bunch of money by talking me out of the in-built navigation system (which probably... would've ended up being way outside my price range anyway). Of the sales representatives I worked with (I was buying from out of state and I called around primarily to Honda, Toyota, and Kia dealerships), he was far and away *the best listener.* He really tried to figure out what would be best for *me* and to help me work within those constraints. Not to mention the personal service; he picked me up from the airport, and the sales pressure was non-existent.Would highly, highly recommend this dealership and David in particular! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Karim S., New York, NY 11 Jan 2017
I am so grateful for Howdy Honda and specifically for Edward Kwak who is an awesome agent! He was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help my friend and I find out perfect cars. I had gone to a few other dealers and I wasn't getting a good offer on a Honda CR-V. When I met Edward he hel...ped me find the perfect CR-V that fit my needs and got me the best price in town. I referred my friend to him for a Honda Accord and Edward was also able to get the best price for him. My friend and I are so grateful to him! Thank you Edward and thank you Howdy Honda! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Susan F., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
Just bought my first car in more than ten years, and my first new car in fifteen years, from Howdy Honda.I had already narrowed my likely purchase down to a couple of makes and models, but I came back to the first dealer I visited and bought from Howdy because they were offering such a great deal on... extremely low mileage, nearly-new 2016 Certified Pre-Owned HR-Vs, warranty included, and because the staff there made me so comfortable from the moment I arrived, browsing their lot.For my search and purchase, I worked with Ed Little, who was a fantastic salesman. He was helpful, knowledgeable, patient, and attentive, but never pressuring. He has been excellent throughout the shopping, actual purchase, and follow-up process, and I look forward to working with him and the Howdy staff (including David, who was efficient and knowledgeable about the finance side of the purchase) on any issues that may fall within the warranty period or, indeed, buying my next car! Though I like the HR-V I bought so much that I doubt I will be in the market again for quite a few years.Howdy offered a reasonable price, wonderful service, and a really great car that I'm loving driving. I would recommend them with no reservations to anyone in the market for a Honda in the Austin area. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Lori L., San Antonio, TX 11 Jan 2017
After wasting a couple of hours at one of the local Honda dealerships near us in San Antonio, we left feeling disappointed and honestly pretty disgusted with the whole car buying process.  We knew that Howdy Honda had a few of the cars that we were looking for and decided to make our way to Austin ...even though it was getting later in the day on a Friday night.  We're so glad we did!From the moment we walked in, we were met with a warm smile and a kind greeting from Ashley Evans at the front desk.  She informed us that nobody from sales was available right at that moment, but we could take a seat and she would get someone to us as soon as possible.  (Everyone was very busy since it was the end of the year.)  Ashley offered us water and coffee and checked on us a couple of times.  She then brought over Eric Hearn, one of the porters who introduced himself and informed us that he was not a salesman but would be more than happy to show us the cars we came to see.  Eric was great!  We saw him literally sprinting through the car lot going to get each of the cars so we could go on a test drive.  He's a real go-getter and deserves some accolades!Shortly after returning from our test drive, Ashley brought our salesman, Michael Forman, over to meet us.  From beginning to end, Michael was awesome and made us feel like what we wanted was all that mattered!  I told him about our disappointing visit to the San Antonio dealership and said that we didn't want to waste our time.  He took a bit of information from us, had our car that we were trading in appraised, and left to see what kind of numbers he could offer us.  We were very pleasantly surprised with what he came back with just a short time later.  Needless to say, we drove home late that night (Yes, everyone stayed late to make sure that we were taken care of!) in our brand new 2016 Honda CR-Z.  The whole process at Howdy Honda was pleasant, and we left there with a smile on our faces.  We highly recommend Howdy Honda and will most definitely use them again for all of our Honda needs.  Thank you, Michael, Eric, and Ashley, and thank you to Howdy Honda for running such a great company! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Jacqi B., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
We bought our first new Honda 10 years ago at Round Rock Honda and had a terrible experience. We wouldn't even take our vehicle back there to be serviced, instead we've been coming to Howdy Honda for all our service needs. So, when it came time to buy a new car, we knew we would be going to ...HH.  David did a fantastic job. It was raining and he made a point to come out to us in the lot. He showed us exactly what we came to see and he was incredibly patient with us (and our 8 year old) as we test drove the vehicles. He allowed us to take our time and he never made us feel rushed. I would recommend him to anyone interested in a new Honda. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Omni B., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
I've been dreading car shopping.  Went to 3 different Honda dealerships and left all of them because of the way I was treated.  Finally found my way to Howdy Honda and Johan was my dealer.  The guy is great!  He made purchasing a car a very easy, pleasant experience.  He was friendly, thoro...ugh, answered all my questions, and there was no pressure at all.  I can't recommend him enough! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Karlena H., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
I had the pleasure of working with Rita! I came in looking to upgrade my 2 door Honda civic to something more kid friendly. She did her very best to get me into something I really loved and was happy with at the payment I could afford. This is my second time working with her and I am again a satisfi...ed buyer! Thank you so much Rita again I am one happy mommy to be! Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Clauzelle D., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
Happy to share my experience with Howdy Honda. First, let me report the excellence of service I had with Justin Fuller. I was met with a prompt and efficient experience. Justin took such good care of me and took his time explaining details ofthe gorgeous Accord model I was viewing. I was hooked when... I sat in the car. I had just tested a Malibu and the distinction was monumental! Justin walked me through the process with out leaving me in a fog. The sales manager was also so kind and patient. Your finance manager was equally kind hearted and thorough.  I have named my new Accord "Howdy"...a well deserved legacy!Thank you, again, for the obvious training and commitment for which your dealership clearly strives. You have a life long customer in me.Sincerly,Clauzelle Poe aka: Howdy 's Mom Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brandy C., Austin, TX 11 Jan 2017
The best new car buying experience I could have ever asked for.  Michael Forman was so personable and he professionally showed me everything I needed to know about my new accord.  He is an invaluable asset to Howdy Honda. Thank you!
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Speak with one of our professional staff members to get a quick answer to your question.

Howdy Honda Virtual Tour


View Larger Map
Howdy Honda BBB Business Review