How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Howdy Honda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
116 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Annie Gerken 07 Sep 2019
I bought a new Honda Pilot from Gerry Rodriguez this week. He listened to what I wanted and worked with me and my budget, which was important to me! I had been in the market for a new SUV with a third row and was given the run around at a couple of other dealerships...told one price, then another at... the last minute...had them try to talk me into colors I didn’t like or out of features I did want. Thoroughly disgusted, I walked away from those places. Initially when I called and explained things to Gerry, he didn’t try to pressure me to come in immediately, just simply told me his hours and asked me to come in when I was ready. He was really nice and friendly...no high pressure sales or intimidation tactics. The experience was positive and I would recommend it. I’ve been hearing about Honda reliability and performance for years and now I get to experience it for myself. I’m so glad that I came to Howdy Honda and was able to work with Gerry to find my dream car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Makena Sage 06 Sep 2019
We bought a car here and had a fabulous experience. Armando was helpful and attentive from start to finish, and our financing guy Chris was equally great. NOT sleazy or ‘hard selling’ at all, which was a welcome change from our last car buying experience at a different Austin dealership. The who...le process was fast, smooth and we left feeling great. Very happy with the customer service. Highly recommend! Show more
5 rate
Google
John Johnson 05 Sep 2019
Michael Ramirez is the man! He took the time to make sure we got what we wanted and he never pressured us. We told him we were definitely NOT buying right away and he still spent time with us on a day when it was super busy. :-) One of the best car buying experiences I've ever had. My wife love...s her new CRV. If you go to Howdy Honda ask for Michael. He'll treat you right! Show more
5 rate
Google
Joanne McClenaghan 05 Sep 2019
Excellent experience! I am visiting Austin and while here my oil needed to be changed before I returned to New Mexico. I went online to the Howdy Honda website and scheduled the appointment (easy website). When I arrived I was greeted quickly. Even though my records were not available suggestion...s were made to maintenance needed at 30,000 miles (not pushy). These items were completed in NM. The entire experience was great - from the check in, waiting area to check out. Howdy Honda was very thorough with the 20 point inspection - no shortcuts. If I needed service again, I would come to this location. Bravo! Show more
5 rate
Google
Pamela Wilder 30 Aug 2019
Timmy Wiles, at Howdy Honda preowned cars, was excellent to work with for my first car purchase in 16 years! This Nana needed a SUV to haul grandchildren. And it had to be a vehicle that met my son's approval. My experience with Howdy Honda was perfect and Timmy made that so. I love my CR-V! Timmy w...as patient and answered all of my questions. Even waited for my son to get out of a meeting to talk to him. Financing was a breeze. And to wrap it up, Timmy helped me return my rental to a near-by rental lot so that I could drive my new car home. I owned a Honda Accord for 16 years and it never needed more than minor repairs, even with heavy and long distance driving up until a couple of years ago. I'm confident my new Honda will give me the same performance. Thanks, Timmy and Howdy Honda! Show more
5 rate
Google
Clifford Bambury 29 Aug 2019
It is a great place to go for service and the staff try really hard to ensure you are okay at all levels of the whole experience. Experience I say, as from the moment you turn in for help, they seem to be on top of the issue with the vehicle you have and with updates as you go forward. They keep get...ting better, I believe, with the quality of service right across the board. They have a service manager Jacob, he has a lot on his plate, however, he is a team player from what I have observed in pulling them forward.Thank you much team Howdy Honda and God bless you. Show more
5 rate
Google
barbara welch 24 Aug 2019
I bought my Honda Pilot from Howdy Honda, they take care of the maintenance of my vehicle. I even live in Georgetown. I tried to relocate my service to Round Rock. You can’t compare the two locations. If telling you I would rather drive south and have Howdy do the service on my car, yep that shoul...d speak volumes! They are the best Honda dealer and service Dept. In Central Texas! Thank you Howdy Honda for keeping me and my family safe on the roads! Show more
5 rate
Google
Nancy Sanchez 22 Aug 2019
We just purchased a 2019 Honda Civic for our daughter. The experience we had with Howdy Honda was superb. Our sales guy was Rocky (Rogelio) and Mayra Munoz. They both did an amazing job. It was a 2 week process since we were indecisive and Rocky kept in touch with us since at first we were looking ...at a used vehicle. He was never pushy but very informative. Even after our purchase we had to take our vehicle back for tints and he was very helpful and the process was very smooth and extremely fast. This was the first time we ventured with a new dealership and we are super happy with everything. Show more
5 rate
Google
Michelle Hughes 15 Aug 2019
We were out of town moving our son into his dorm, when we experienced car troubles. The staff at Howdy took great care of us! They have a comfortably massive waiting area with friendly staff. Thanks again!
5 rate
Google
Jason Brooks 09 Aug 2019
I purchased a vehicle from Howdy Honda this past week. Edward Kwak was extremely helpful and attentive to my wife and I. He made the experience very smooth and was very informative about our options. There was no pushiness during sales, but was always on the spot with answers to questions we had. I... would recommend him to a friend or family. Mack was also great during the finance portion of the process, extremely informative and friendly. Overall, 5 stars Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.