How Are We Doing?

We feel good about the service that we provide. But, we don't know how you feel until we ask. Let us know what you thought about your interaction with our dealership.

Howdy Honda is committed to excellence – but we are also always looking for ways to improve. Let us know how well we hit our mark of perfection by rating us below. We appreciate you taking the time!

Customer Lobby
110 Reviews
5 out of 5 stars
Showing 5-star reviews / Show all reviews
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Ryann Malone 20 Mar 2019
No one is in love with having to go through all the motions of buying a new car, but London at Howdy Honda made it easy—he was both nice and knowledgeable, and I walked out the door feeling good about my new CRV. I didn't get the extreme pressure or attitude while negotiating that I've experienced... when buying at car previously—which is a big selling point for me. He worked quickly to get everything in order, including my trade in so I wasn't at the dealership for a lifetime, and was communicative and friendly the whole way through. Show more
5 rate
Google
Andrea Ames 10 Dec 2018
Another great experience with Brad Plauche and Howdy Honda! This is my fourth car with Brad and Howdy and I'm beyond happy. This company cares about customers and does everything they can to meet them where they are life and get them what they need. I will continue to be a loyal Howdy Honda customer... as long as possible! Five stars! A 10! Show more
5 rate
Google
Krystal Herrington 09 Dec 2018
I have a little (okay a lot) of anxiety about purchasing big ticket items. I went to Howdy Honda and had the best buying experience from the moment I walked in the door to the time I left in my brand new Accord. Dalton was my sales specialist and he was so patient and kind, walking me through many o...ptions and hanging in there despite my need to take some extra time before actually purchasing. He was really knowledgeable about all models and encouraged me to drive several vehicles before making my final decision. I never felt pressured to buy anything and felt completely supported throughout the entire process. If you are in the market for a new Honda, I highly recommend Howdy Honda and ask for Dalton. Show more
5 rate
Google
Melissa Squibb 01 Dec 2018
My husband and I just bought a 2018 CR-V from Howdy Honda. Johan was absolutely amazing. He made the whole trip as stress free as possible, knew the product well, and explained things perfectly. He was not at all pushy (as some salesmen can be), he was instead very friendly and fun to talk to. I hig...hly recommend asking for Johan to help you out if you’re in the market for a new or used Honda! Show more
5 rate
Google
James Puglisi 29 Nov 2018
I found Mr. Johan Haarman to be very easy to work with. As an introvert, he made me feel comfortable and responded to my personality. He was not pushy in any means, but also was very helpful and giving in providing me relevant car buying information, much of which had no bearing on my purchasing a... car through him. He was just helpful. As a person who goes in with much skepticism and trust issues, his professionalism gave me the space I needed, the information I needed, and the trust I needed. I would recommend working with him for your car buying needs. Show more
5 rate
Google
Bobby Alvarez 05 Nov 2018
Johan is one of the most honest and friendliest sales man I have come across in a long time. He never pressured me into buying a car, but solely assisted me in finding the right car by comparing all the options in the different categories. He went above and beyond to assist me in finding the right c...ar according to my needs and criteria, and within my price range. He’s very thorough and transparent about the whole process and procedure regarding the car’s status. I would recommend everyone stop by Howdy Honda and see Johan if you are looking for a used Honda. He’s, THE GO TO GUY! Show more
5 rate
Google
Isis Reed 19 Oct 2018
Last week I bought a 2018 Honda HR-V and I love it! Jorge was the sales person who helped me and he was amazing. I told him what I was looking for and the price I needed to stay it. He wasn't pushy at all and let me take my time test driving all the different vehicles. He also took me over to the us...ed side to see if something else in my price range would work. He was so patient with me. I had so many questions about the different cars and financing. I will be back for my next car. Thank you so much Jorge! If you are looking for a new Honda or even a used car, go see Jorge! Show more
5 rate
Google
Sarah Tomlinson 15 Oct 2018
I recently had a great experience buying a 2018 Pilot from the great folks at Howdy Honda. My salesperson, Edward, made time for me on a busy Saturday to test drive two vehicles. He was patient with my questions and did a thorough job explaining the differences between the two versions. He then arr...anged for me to come back several days later to actually pick up the vehicle and have everything all lined up. I was given an amazing finance rate. The whole experience was smooth. I highly recommend Howdy Honda. Show more
5 rate
Google
kristismith12 12 Oct 2018
I had a recall on my Honda so I called Howdy Honda and Marcus Rodriguez helped me schedule an appointment. I had the pleasure of being assisted by Marcus throughout my entire experience and I must say, the man is great at what he does. Although I did not have many questions regarding my repairs (tur...ned out I had 2 recalls that he helped me fix), I overheard him helping other customers both in person and via phone and he is very thorough and knowledgeable of cars and the services that Honda provides. Having worked in the service industry for 9 years, I know how difficult people can be as well as recognizing the amount of tasks he was juggling at once and he was handling them all with grace. Makes me realize I bought my Honda from the wrong dealer. Thank you, Marcus! Show more
5 rate
Google
Anna Siziva 10 Oct 2018
Having gone around several other stores in the city, we realized that only in Howdy Honda we could be helped to pick up the car according to our needs and criteria, without sales people disregarding our wishes and trying to sell extras, which I really do not like. Nick Popov is one of the best manag...ers I have had to deal with over the past few years. Thanks to his professionalism and great personality, as well as his focus on what his client wants, we have returned to him to get our second car. Thank you Nick and Honda! Keep up your great level of professionalism. You are # 1 in Austin! Show more
5 rate
Google
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.